treeada.blogg.se

Tips for commenting in adobe reader with a mac
Tips for commenting in adobe reader with a mac













image with hidden OCR text layer), but on going back to check, using the tool completely obliterated the text (and/or the text image).

tips for commenting in adobe reader with a mac

Tips for commenting in adobe reader with a mac pdf#

A week or so ago the highlighter appeared to work just fine on an OCR-scanned-document PDF (i.e. I tried two different word-processors' test-piece pdf exports with same result. I found this thread after just now after using the highlighter on a word-processed PDF export, when the highlighter completely obliterated the text. Just discovered the same problem here: except that it seems to arise and disappear for some as yet unascertained reason (see below)! I cannot recommend this program to anyone because of the way that highlighting now works. If I use the yellow highlight tool, I can barely read the highlighted text. When the documents were created on AP9 weeks ago, they could be read. Documents created weeks ago cannot be read because the yellow highlighting completely obscures the text. If I open another document or close the program and return to a document, highlighting does not work as it once did. However, after the reinstall, highlighting works as it once did for one document only. Highlighting works as it once did if I uninstall and then reinstall the program. I can’t believe that faint and hard-to-read text is the intended result. It is also not the way the program should work. This is not the way that this program initially worked. The text can then be seen, but it is very faint and hard to read. To use the yellow highlight tool, opacity must now be set at 25%. With opacity set at 100%, which it always had been, the text is now completely hidden. Highlighting did not work as it once did. Within the last two weeks, I noticed a problem. I had no trouble reading the black text “behind” the yellow highlight. Opacity was set at 100%, which is the default on my installation. I used the highlight text tool with no problem. I have been using Acrobat Pro 9 for several months. I think I need to explain the problem in more detail.













Tips for commenting in adobe reader with a mac